Ya gotta have friends…

Today marks one of my favorite holidays: Thanksgiving.

It’s a time to focus on the things for which we are grateful….

So Thanksgiving Day seems fitting for me to reflect upon my blog and especially on all of you out there! Ever since I launched myself into the “blogosphere”,  you have provided life-altering support!

You are the person who inspires me to continue writing and taking photos….

You are the person who makes my blog more than just a journal to be kept underneath my pillow…

You are the person who I strive to make smile, laugh, chuckle, giggle, guffaw (and all other “feel-good” synonyms)

You are the person who shares with me your highs and lows, your ups and downs…

You are the person who transports me to other time zones or to warm, tropical climates (especially helpful now since New York City feels like the inside of an ice cream truck)

You are the person who instructs me how to knit a scarf, to make a mango smoothie or to sculpt “killer” abs in just 30 days…

And you are the person who gave me the courage to click the “Publish” button for the very first time…

So in essence, Thanksgiving isn’t just a day for me to consume more sweet potato casserole and pecan pie than humanly possible…

It’s more importantly a time to say thanks for being my audience and my teacher!

Happy Thanksgiving!

PS: Would you please pass the gravy?

11 comments

  1. Auguri Lia! Oh yes, and here is the gravy!
    My dearest blogger friend, it’s been a delight to have met you on the blogosphere; and although, officially, I don’t celebrate this day in Europe, I’m declaring today a Thanksgiving Blogging day, for all of us in all timezones. It is never enough to appreciate and be thankful, for all that we receive from others and add much meaning and love to our lives.
    You’re a specially captivating person, and if we are here and keep coming back, it’s you, who deserves all the credits, for giving us so much fun, insights, photos, and letting us be part of your life. Thank you!
    Enjoy the day, eat until you drop, and go shopping tomorrow (isn’t that part of the tradition?).
    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  2. I agree so much with you in that when I started blogging i had no idea what support and friendship awaited out in the virtual world. this is a lovely post and very well said. I concur!

    Like

  3. Hi Lia. I don’t know how I missed your post until today. You have a unique style of writing that is just wonderful. You bring so many events in your day to life in wonderfully descriptive ways. I just completed the month long blog challenge and it was hard to keep up with everyone but I hope to see your posts and that you will be popping in to visit my blog. Happy Holidays!

    Like

Leave a Reply

