Hugs at the train station…..

I wish I had a photo to attach here…but I don’t…Yet there was a moment I captured in my mind tonight as I came off the commuter train from Manhattan…A young boy, about 9 years old, was waiting for his dad to get off the train. The boy stood by his parents’ car, driven by his mom in the front seat…

As the father approached the car, the young boy went and wrapped his skinny arms around his father’s waist…in a big embrace…I was really touched by this scene…I was going to peer my head towards the window of the car to congratulate his mom and dad on raising such a respectful and loving son…But I decided to keep my happy thoughts to myself and revel in the idea that love has no boundaries nor age limits!

So go hug someone right now!

Buona notte,

Lia

Leave a Reply

